TNW Marketing logo

    Installer guide · 14 min read

    Lead Pronto Alternatives for UK Solar Installers (2026)

    By Roman Steer-Love, co-founder of TNW Marketing · published 23 October 2026 · every supplier checked on its own website on 23 Oct 2026

    Quick answer

    Quick answer: Lead Pronto is a UK pay per lead agency selling domestic and commercial solar leads, booked appointments and live transfers, exclusive or shared, with no contract. The right alternative depends on what you install. For commercial solar, TNW Marketing books exclusive site appointments at £250 to £1,000+VAT and bills only for attended surveys, and Clean Energy Group runs outbound campaigns for C&I projects. For homeowner leads, PoweredLeads sells exclusive leads by postcode from £45 per accepted lead and Capital Leads sells exclusive Google Search leads. Leads 2 Trade and Compare Solar sell enquiries shared with a stated number of installers.

    Who this is for

    UK solar installers who use Lead Pronto, or are weighing it up, and want to see what else is on the market. Lead Pronto is a sensible choice for many installers. Its low published domestic prices, choice of shared or exclusive leads, live transfers and lack of a contract suit high-volume domestic installers with a fast phone team who want cheap leads and flexibility. It also suits installers who want domestic and commercial work from one supplier, or a branded campaign in their own name.

    You might look elsewhere if:

    • You install commercial solar only and want a supplier that does nothing else.
    • You want every lead exclusive by default rather than as one option.
    • You would rather pay only for meetings that actually take place than manage no-shows yourself.
    • You want an outbound approach to larger C&I sites rather than leads from ads.
    • You want a supplier that publishes exactly how many installers share each lead.

    What Lead Pronto offers

    From Lead Pronto's own website, read on 23 Oct 2026. Its published terms and conditions cover use of the website; it says campaign terms, including no-show treatment, are documented with each client before launch.

    What it sellsPay per lead, pay per appointment or hot key (a live phone transfer), revenue share in solar, and branded campaigns run under your own name for a fee of 25% of the ad spend it manages.
    Commercial solarLeads from £150; booked appointments from £250, priced on the area, the appointment criteria and the size of the job (worked out from the system in kW and the current energy bill).
    Domestic solarLeads from £18, branded leads from £35 and booked hot keys from £130 on its solar leads page. Its 2026 cost guide gives a starting price of £25 a lead.
    Shared or exclusiveBoth. Exclusive leads run as a branded campaign in your name; shared leads go to a small number of installers at a lower price. Exclusivity is agreed before a campaign goes live.
    ContractNo retainer, no contract and no notice period on pay per lead. For appointments, no contract or notice period. Revenue share usually needs a pay per lead trial first.
    Replacements and no-showsCommercial leads that miss the agreed criteria are replaced, and a rejection policy is included in every campaign. Cancellation and no-show treatment is agreed campaign by campaign and documented before launch. It says 82% of booked appointments are attended.
    AreasDomestic: England, Scotland and Wales. Commercial: national, with targeting by region, county, radius or postcode.
    How it finds leadsGoogle Ads, Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn and native ads, plus SEO; domestic leads are checked by its in-house call centre.
    Speed and offersLive within 48 hours of onboarding. New partners get 20 free leads after their first 100 paid leads, or £400 of free lead credit, applied at its discretion.

    Lead Pronto alternatives compared

    Lead Pronto first for reference, then the 6 alternatives. Each cell comes from that company's own website, read on 23 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means its site does not say. The same suppliers, and more, are in our full comparison of UK commercial solar lead suppliers and prices.

    SupplierLead typeShared or exclusivePublished priceContractNo-show policy
    Lead Pronto (for reference)Domestic and commercial: leads, booked appointments or live transfers (hot keys)Exclusive (run as a branded campaign) or shared with a small number of installersCommercial: leads from £150, appointments from £250. Domestic: leads from £18, appointments from £130No contract, no notice period on pay per leadRejection policy in every campaign; no-show treatment agreed per campaign. Says 82% of booked appointments are attended
    TNW MarketingCommercial only: booked, pre-qualified site appointmentsExclusive to one installer£250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointmentNo retainer, no minimum spendBilled only for attended surveys; bookings that cancel, do not show or miss the brief are replaced or refunded
    Leads 2 TradeHomeowners and commercial businesses: live hand-over, booked appointment, qualified lead or Lead VaultHot Key: 1 installer. Premium: up to 3. Qualified: up to 4. Lead Vault: first come, first servedNot statedNot stated on its solar page; MCS registration requiredPremium (booked appointment) leads are "no pitch no fee"
    Clean Energy Group (CEG)Commercial and industrial, 30kW to 5MW+: booked meetings with decision-makersExclusive; says it does not share your leadsNot stated (pricing on request)No lock-in contracts, cancel any timeNot stated (says it guarantees meetings with C&I clients)
    PoweredLeadsHomeowners: quote requests for your team to contactExclusive in your agreed postcodesFrom £45 per accepted lead (varies with order size; not the first-order price)Prepaid lead blocks; no monthly retainerBad leads replaced free; does not book appointments
    Capital LeadsHomeowners: leads from Google Search, delivered to your CRM100% exclusiveNot statedNo contracts, setup or monthly fees"Transparent refund terms" (details not stated)
    Compare SolarPeople searching Google for solar (homeowner or business not stated): enquiriesShared: your company and up to 2 othersNot stated (proposal on request)Not stated; deliveries can be pausedNot stated

    The alternatives, one by one

    TNW Marketing

    We publish this page, so read this entry with that in mind. TNW Marketing books pre-qualified commercial solar site meetings for UK installers and does not sell domestic leads. Each appointment goes to one installer only. Pricing: £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, set by system size and qualification. No retainer, no monthly fee. You are billed only for qualified, attended surveys, and bookings that cancel, do not show or miss the agreed brief are replaced or refunded. Businesses are found by outbound calling, email, LinkedIn and paid ads, then checked by phone for ownership or landlord consent, energy spend, roof suitability and who signs off the spend.

    Suits: Commercial installers who want exclusive meetings with business owners and would rather pay per meeting than per enquiry. Source

    Leads 2 Trade

    Solar PV and solar thermal leads from its own websites, covering homeowners and commercial businesses, checked by its in-house call centre. It publishes how many installers get each product: Hot Key leads are handed to one installer on the phone, Premium leads are booked appointments sent to a maximum of three installers with a "no pitch no fee" guarantee, Qualified leads go out up to four times, and Lead Vault leads are sold first come, first served to network members. Installers must be MCS registered. Prices are not published.

    Suits: Installers who want to choose how many competitors share each lead, product by product. Source

    Clean Energy Group (CEG)

    A commercial and industrial specialist working in the UK, Australia and North America, for systems from 30kW to 5MW+. It runs outbound prospecting for you with its own AI software, B2B intent data, email and LinkedIn, and books meetings with decision-makers and property owners. It says leads are exclusive and that emails and calendar requests appear to come from your company. No lock-in contracts; pricing is on request.

    Suits: Commercial installers chasing larger C&I projects who want a done-for-you outbound programme. Source

    PoweredLeads

    Homeowner solar quote requests in the postcodes you cover, exclusive to you in those postcodes and never resold. From £45 per accepted lead, bought in prepaid blocks with no monthly retainer; it says the starting price does not apply to a first order. A bad lead is replaced free, and if a lead from your locked postcodes ever goes to another installer while you hold a balance, the balance is refunded. It does not book appointments.

    Suits: Domestic installers who want exclusive homeowner enquiries by postcode and a published starting price. Source

    Capital Leads

    Exclusive homeowner solar leads from Google Search, sent to your CRM in real time. Each lead is checked as a homeowner, with the size of the energy bill captured. Pay per lead with no contracts, setup fees or monthly fees, and what it calls transparent refund terms. Prices are not published.

    Suits: Domestic installers who want exclusive search leads without a contract. Source

    Compare Solar

    Enquiries from people who clicked a Google Search ad while looking for solar, with no social media ads. Each phone number is checked with a unique PIN before delivery. Every enquiry goes to your company and up to two other installers, a maximum of three in total, by email, Google Sheets, SMS or CRM, and deliveries can be paused. Prices come in a tailored proposal.

    Suits: Installers with a fast phone team who are happy to share enquiries for a lower cost per lead. Source

    How to choose

    Compare cost per signed job, not price per lead. A cheap lead that never reaches a survey can cost more per signed job than a dearer booked appointment. Take what you spend in a month, divide it by the jobs it signs after the share of leads that reach a survey and the share of surveys that close, then add the time your team spends calling and chasing. Our solar cost per lead calculator works it through with your own figures, and lets you put two suppliers side by side.

    Then check five things with any supplier, Lead Pronto included:

    • Commercial or domestic? Lead Pronto sells both. TNW Marketing and CEG sell commercial only; PoweredLeads and Capital Leads sell homeowner leads. A commercial survey needs different checks from a homeowner one.
    • Lead, appointment or attended meeting? A lead is contact details your team still has to call, qualify and book. A booked appointment has that work done. Paying only for attended meetings moves the no-show risk to the supplier.
    • How many installers get it? Exclusive, shared with up to two or three others, or offered to a network. Get the number in writing.
    • What happens after a no-show or a bad lead? Replaced, refunded, credited or nothing, and how long you have to report it.
    • Contract and minimums No contract, prepaid blocks, rolling monthly or a retainer.

    For the difference exclusivity makes, see exclusive vs shared solar leads. Test any new supplier with a small order before committing more.

    Where TNW fits

    TNW Marketing books exclusive, pre-qualified commercial solar site appointments for UK installers. Pricing: £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, set by system size and qualification. No retainer, no monthly fee. If you want domestic leads, or raw leads for a large calling team, Lead Pronto or one of the other suppliers above will suit you better.

    See available projects

    Lead Pronto alternatives: FAQ

    What are the best Lead Pronto alternatives in the UK?

    It depends on what you install. On this page we compare 6 alternatives, each checked on its own website on 23 Oct 2026. For commercial solar: TNW Marketing (exclusive booked site appointments, £250 to £1,000+VAT) and Clean Energy Group (outbound meetings for C&I projects, price on request). For homeowner leads: PoweredLeads (exclusive by postcode, from £45 per accepted lead) and Capital Leads (exclusive Google Search leads). Leads 2 Trade and Compare Solar sell enquiries shared with a set number of installers. TNW Marketing publishes this page and is one of the alternatives listed.

    How much does Lead Pronto charge?

    On its own website (read 23 Oct 2026), Lead Pronto lists commercial solar leads from £150 and commercial booked appointments from £250, priced on the area, the criteria and the size of the job. Domestic solar leads start from £18 on its solar leads page (its 2026 cost guide says from £25), branded leads from £35 and booked hot keys from £130.

    Are Lead Pronto leads exclusive or shared?

    Both are offered. Lead Pronto says exclusive leads run as a branded campaign under your own name and are sold to one installer only, while shared leads go to a small number of installers at a lower price. Which you are buying is agreed before a campaign goes live.

    Does Lead Pronto have a contract?

    Its website says there is no retainer, no contract and no notice period on its pay per lead model, and no contract or notice period for appointments. Revenue share is available in solar, usually after a pay per lead trial.

    Does Lead Pronto sell commercial solar leads?

    Yes. It has a commercial solar page offering leads from businesses, landlords and site owners from £150, and booked appointments from £250, nationally or targeted by region, county, radius or postcode.

    Which Lead Pronto alternative publishes its prices?

    Of the 6 alternatives on this page, two publish a price on their own websites: TNW Marketing (£250 to £1,000+VAT per booked commercial appointment) and PoweredLeads (from £45 per accepted homeowner lead). The others price on request or in a proposal.

    What is the difference between Lead Pronto and TNW Marketing?

    Lead Pronto sells domestic and commercial solar leads, appointments and live transfers, exclusive or shared, across 48 sectors. TNW Marketing sells only commercial solar site appointments, each exclusive to one installer, at £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, billed only for attended surveys. TNW Marketing publishes this page.

    How should I compare solar lead suppliers?

    On cost per signed job, not price per lead. Divide what you spend by the jobs it signs, after the share of leads that reach a survey and the share of surveys that close, and add your team's time. Our solar cost per lead calculator works it through with your own figures.

    Who publishes this page?

    TNW Marketing, which sells exclusive commercial solar appointments and is one of the alternatives listed. Every fact about the other companies comes from their own websites, read on 23 Oct 2026.

    Related guides for installers

    Sources (each read 23 Oct 2026)