TNW Marketing logo

    Compared · every supplier re-checked 23 Oct 2026 · last updated 26 Oct 2026

    Solar Leads UK: Compare Providers and Pay per Appointment from £250

    Quick answer: solar leads in the UK are for sale from lead sellers, lead generation agencies and appointment setters. Solar installer leads come as raw enquiries, qualified leads or booked site appointments, and commercial solar leads (businesses, farms and public buildings) are a different product from homeowner enquiries. Only two of the 12 providers compared here publish a commercial price: Lead Pronto (leads from £150, booked appointments from £250) and TNW Marketing (£250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, no retainer). The rest quote on request. Before you buy solar leads, check three things: whether the lead goes to you alone or to several installers, whether you get an enquiry to chase or a meeting in your diary, and what happens when nobody turns up. For how per lead, per appointment and retainer pricing compare, see how solar leads are priced.

    Who wrote this: TNW Marketing publishes this page and is one of the 12 suppliers in it. Every other supplier's details come from that company's own website, read on 23 Oct 2026 and linked below; where a site does not say something we have written "Not stated". Our own entry uses the same fields and sits last in the table.

    UK solar lead suppliers compared
    12
    UK solar lead suppliers compared
    publish a commercial solar price
    2
    publish a commercial solar price
    things to compare before you sign
    7
    things to compare before you sign

    Checked 23 Oct 2026

    Solar leads UK: the comparison table

    Eleven UK solar lead suppliers we found on page one of Google for solar lead searches in October 2026, plus TNW Marketing. Every competitor detail is from that company's own website, read on 23 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means the site does not say. Listed in no particular order, with TNW Marketing last.

    • Lead ProntoCommercial + domestic
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Raw leads or booked appointments; exclusive (branded) or shared
      Published price:
      Commercial: leads from £150, booked appointments from £250. Domestic leads from £18
      Contract:
      No contract, no notice period
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Rejection policy on every appointment campaign; says 82% of booked appointments are attended
    • Capital LeadsHomeowners
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Raw leads, exclusive
      Published price:
      Not stated
      Contract:
      No contracts, no setup or monthly fees
      No-shows and bad leads:
      "Transparent refund terms" (details not stated)
    • Leads 2 TradeHomeowners + commercial
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Four tiers: live hand-over (1 installer), booked appointment (up to 3), qualified lead (up to 4), Lead Vault
      Published price:
      Not stated
      Contract:
      Not stated on its solar page
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Premium (booked appointment) tier is "no pitch no fee"
    • GMS LeadsDomestic
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Web enquiries or phone-qualified leads, exclusive
      Published price:
      Not stated (trial orders offered)
      Contract:
      Not stated
      No-shows and bad leads:
      9 consecutive day replacement period, to its T&Cs
    • Leads EverydayDomestic + commercial
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Google Ads run for you; exclusive enquiries
      Published price:
      Not stated
      Contract:
      No long-term contracts, cancel any time
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Not stated
    • Clean Energy Group (CEG)Commercial
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Booked meetings with decision-makers, exclusive
      Published price:
      Not stated (pricing on request)
      Contract:
      No lock-in contracts, cancel any time
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Not stated (says it guarantees meetings with C&I clients)
    • HelloClicksNot stated
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Pre-qualified leads; can pre-schedule appointments. Exclusivity not stated
      Published price:
      Not stated
      Contract:
      Rolling monthly agreement, cancel any time
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Not stated
    • Royal EnergyCommercial + residential
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Commercial: outreach to qualified prospects. Residential: exclusive leads or appointments
      Published price:
      Not stated (discovery call)
      Contract:
      Not stated
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Not stated
    • Compare SolarNot stated (Google searchers)
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Raw enquiries, shared with up to 3 installers in total
      Published price:
      Not stated (proposal on request)
      Contract:
      Not stated; you can pause deliveries
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Not stated
    • Boiler GuideHomeowners
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Phone-qualified enquiries, offered to 3 companies; you choose which to buy
      Published price:
      Not stated (a fee per lead you choose to buy)
      Contract:
      No contract, subscription or membership fee
      No-shows and bad leads:
      "Fair returns policy" (details not stated); no appointments booked
    • PoweredLeadsHomeowners
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Raw enquiries, exclusive in your agreed postcodes
      Published price:
      From £45 per accepted lead (varies with order size)
      Contract:
      Prepaid lead blocks; no monthly retainer
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Bad leads replaced free; balance refunded if your area's lead goes to another installer
    • TNW MarketingCommercial only
      Lead type (shared or exclusive, raw or booked):
      Booked, pre-qualified site appointments, exclusive to one installer
      Published price:
      £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment
      Contract:
      No retainer, no minimum spend, no long contract
      No-shows and bad leads:
      Billed only for attended surveys; a booking that misses the brief is replaced or refunded

    Prices exclude VAT unless a supplier says otherwise. "Raw" means an enquiry you call and qualify yourself; "booked" means a meeting already in your diary. Sources for every row are in the supplier details below.

    TNW Marketing client reviews

    What installers say

    These are TNW Marketing's own clients talking about working with us, so read them as our reviews, not as an independent view of the other suppliers. Each case study has the full interview and its transcript.

    More interviews on the reviews page and in the case studies.

    Solar leads in the UK: what the market looks like

    Most UK solar lead suppliers are built around homeowner enquiries. Of the eleven other suppliers we checked, four describe a homeowner or domestic focus (Capital Leads, GMS Leads, Boiler Guide and PoweredLeads), three sell to homeowners and businesses (Lead Pronto, Leads 2 Trade and Leads Everyday), two do not say (HelloClicks and Compare Solar), Royal Energy runs separate commercial and residential services, and Clean Energy Group describes itself as commercial. TNW Marketing is commercial only. Only two of the twelve publish a commercial price.

    So the first question is not which supplier, but which kind of lead. A domestic installer can work volume: homeowner enquiries, often shared, priced per lead. A commercial installer needs fewer, larger opportunities where the business owns or controls the building, uses its electricity in the day and has a person who signs off the spend. If you are about to buy solar leads in the UK for commercial work, our explainer on how solar leads are priced sets out the pricing models and the checks to make before you pay, and the rest of this page compares the providers on them.

    Where UK solar installers get leads

    Buying solar leads is one way to fill a survey diary, not the only one. Most commercial installers win work from a mix of the routes below, and each puts the work and the cost in a different place. Knowing which routes you already have tells you what, if anything, is worth buying.

    • Referrals and past customers

      Warm introductions from clients, landlords and other trades. Nothing to pay per lead, but they arrive when they arrive, so they rarely fill a diary on their own.

    • Your own website, search and ads

      Businesses that find you and get in touch. Search takes time to build and ads pull in homeowners as well, so someone has to sort and qualify every enquiry. Our guide to solar installer marketing covers what an agency can do here.

    • Your own outbound

      You pick the sites and contact them by phone, email or LinkedIn. It needs a list and a person with time every week; the prospecting guide shows how to build the list from public data.

    • Public tenders and frameworks

      Schools, councils and NHS sites buy through formal procurement. The work is published, but bids take time you are not paid for and awards come in waves. See commercial solar tenders and frameworks.

    • Partners: EPC contractors and funders

      Subcontracting to a larger contractor, or working with a funder that pays for the system, brings in projects you did not have to find. Our guides to solar EPC contracting and commercial solar PPAs explain both.

    • Bought leads and booked appointments

      The route this page compares. You pay a lead seller for enquiries your team then works, or pay an appointment setter for a meeting already in your diary. It is the quickest of the routes to start and stop, and the price per lead or meeting is agreed before you begin.

    If you decide to buy, the useful question is how much of the work between an enquiry and a signed contract you want to keep. The sections below take the products, the prices and the suppliers in that order.

    Step 1

    Solar installer leads: what you are buying

    "Solar installer leads" and "commercial solar leads" cover several different products, and suppliers price them very differently. A lead can be anything from a form fill shared with three other installers to a meeting that has already happened with the person who signs. Before you compare anyone, decide which of these you want.

    1. 1

      Raw enquiry

      You receive: A form fill or call from a business, often shared

      Then: You call, qualify, book and confirm

    2. 2

      Qualified lead

      You receive: An enquiry the supplier has phoned and checked against agreed criteria

      Then: You book and confirm the survey

    3. 3

      Booked appointment

      You receive: A meeting in your diary; you may pay even if nobody turns up

      Then: You attend, survey and sell

    4. 4

      Attended appointment

      You receive: A meeting that took place with the decision-maker; paid only when it happens

      Then: You survey and sell

    5. 5

      Managed campaign

      You receive: Ads or outreach run in your name for a monthly fee or share of spend

      Then: You handle every enquiry it produces

    What a good commercial lead tells you

    Whatever the format, a commercial solar lead is only worth paying for if it arrives with enough detail to decide whether to send a surveyor. Ask any supplier for an anonymised example and check it covers these.

    Ownership
    Owned, or leased with time left and a landlord who will consent. No consent, no install.
    Electricity use
    Rough monthly spend, meter type and how much is used in the day, which is what makes commercial solar pay.
    Roof or land
    Material, age, condition and size, or land for ground-mount. A roof that needs replacing first changes the project.
    Decision-maker
    Who signs off the spend, and whether they will be at the survey.
    Timescale and reason
    Why now, and when they would want the system on: rising bills, a net zero target, a new building.
    Funding route
    Cash, finance, lease or a power purchase agreement, if known. It changes the proposal you write.

    Our commercial solar lead qualification checklist explains each check, and how to sell commercial solar covers what to do with the meeting once it is in your diary.

    How big is a commercial solar lead?

    "Commercial" covers a 20 kW workshop roof and a 1 MW distribution centre, and the two are very different projects to win. The government's own statistics show the split. DESNZ does not publish a single commercial figure, but the two size bands where most business systems sit look like this:

    Size bandUK installationsUK capacityAverage system (our calculation)Typical sites
    10 to under 50 kW92,5531,928 MWAbout 21 kWWorkshops, surgeries, small units, farms
    50 kW to under 5 MW8,9434,013 MWAbout 450 kWCommercial and industrial rooftops, large farms, small ground mounts

    Source: DESNZ, Solar photovoltaics deployment in the UK (ET 6.3), Table 1, end of August 2026, published 29 September 2026. The bands also include some homes, farms and small ground-mounted sites.

    There are about ten times as many systems in the smaller band, but the larger band holds twice the capacity on less than a tenth of the sites. So agree the size band in writing before you buy. A lead for a 15 kW roof and a lead for a 400 kW warehouse are not the same product, and a supplier that cannot tell you the expected system size, or at least the roof area and annual electricity spend, is selling you the qualifying work. The UK solar market in numbers breaks the figures down by band and region (the year-by-year tables, including how many 10 to 50 kW and 50 kW to 5 MW systems are installed each month, are on our UK commercial solar statistics page), and if you would rather find sites of the right size yourself, commercial solar prospecting from public data shows how to build that list.

    Step 2

    What commercial solar leads cost

    Two suppliers in the comparison publish commercial prices. Lead Pronto lists commercial leads from £150 and booked appointments from £250, with the appointment price depending on area, criteria and the size of the job (read 23 Oct 2026); if you already buy from them, our Lead Pronto alternatives page compares six other suppliers on price, exclusivity and no-show terms. TNW Marketing charges £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, set by system size and qualification (bills, half-hourly data). Everyone else quotes on request, because the price depends on your area, the system sizes you want and how tightly the brief is drawn.

    Solar leads for sale: every published UK price

    There is no industry price list, so this is every solar lead price the 12 suppliers publish on their own websites, read on 23 Oct 2026. Domestic prices are shown for comparison: a homeowner enquiry is a different product from a commercial site meeting.

    Published UK solar lead prices, read 23 Oct 2026
    SupplierWhat the price buysPublished price
    Lead ProntoCommercial solar leadFrom £150
    Lead ProntoCommercial booked appointmentFrom £250, by area, criteria and job size
    TNW MarketingExclusive, pre-qualified commercial site appointment£250 to £1,000+VAT, by system size and qualification
    PoweredLeadsDomestic (homeowner) lead, exclusive by postcodeFrom £45 per accepted lead
    Lead ProntoDomestic solar leadFrom £18 standard, £35 branded, £130 booked hot key
    The other 9 suppliersLeads, appointments or a managed serviceNot published: price on request

    The sticker price is the least useful number. What matters is what each signed project costs you once you count the leads that never reach a site and the meetings that never become a contract:

    The only number that matters

    Cost per signed project

    = price per unit ÷ (share of units that become an attended survey × share of attended surveys you sign) + your own time spent calling, qualifying and travelling.

    A cheap enquiry that your team has to chase, qualify and book can cost more per signed project than a dearer attended meeting, and the reverse can be true if your own booking team is strong. Ask each supplier for its attendance terms in writing, then plug your own close rate into our lead calculator. Our guide to commercial solar lead costs walks through the sums, and pay per appointment explains the model where you pay only when the meeting happens. To put two quotes side by side in pounds per signed job, use the solar cost per lead calculator.

    Step 3

    The four kinds of solar lead supplier

    Lead generation companies in the UK use the same words for very different products. For a solar installer they fall into four broad groups, and many suppliers mix more than one.

    • Lead sellers and networks

      They run websites and ads and sell the enquiries per lead, to one installer or several. Some phone each enquiry first; others pass on form fills.

    • Pay-per-appointment providers

      They qualify the prospect and book a meeting into your diary, and you pay per appointment rather than per enquiry. Read our guide to pay per appointment solar leads for how the model works.

    • Lead generation agencies

      A lead generation agency in the UK usually runs paid ads, landing pages or SEO in your name for a monthly fee or a share of ad spend. You own the enquiries and do the qualifying. See pay-per-lead vs retainer agencies for the trade-offs.

    • Outbound appointment setters

      They research businesses that fit your brief, contact them by phone, email or LinkedIn and book meetings. More common in commercial solar, where the buyer is a business.

    They suit different installers. Just don't compare a cheap domestic form fill with a booked commercial survey as if they were the same product.

    Solar lead generation: where the leads come from

    Solar lead generation is the work of finding people or businesses who might buy solar and getting them to a conversation with an installer. The suppliers compared here use very different channels, and the channel decides how much intent a lead has when it reaches you. From what each says on its own site:

    • Search, social ads and their own websites

      Lead Pronto (social ads, paid search and SEO), Capital Leads and Compare Solar (Google Search), Leads 2 Trade and Boiler Guide (their own websites, with phone qualification) and GMS Leads (online enquiries). The prospect came looking, or clicked an ad.

    • Ads run in your name

      Leads Everyday builds you a landing page and runs Google Ads, and customers contact you directly. You own the enquiries and do the qualifying.

    • Outbound to businesses

      Clean Energy Group (AI prospecting, B2B intent email campaigns and its own sales development representatives) and TNW Marketing (outbound calling, email, LinkedIn and paid ads, then a qualifying call). Royal Energy runs a commercial pipeline service but does not detail its channels on its homepage. The business may not have been looking until someone got in touch.

    • Bought-in or shared data

      Not stated by most suppliers. Ask where every lead came from and what consent sits behind it, especially for anything you will call or email.

    Commercial decision-makers rarely fill in a quote form on a whim, which is why outbound channels feature more in commercial solar. If you would rather run lead generation yourself, our guides to cold calling, cold email and LinkedIn for commercial solar cover each channel and the UK rules, and our guide to solar installer marketing explains when a full-service agency is the better buy than a lead supplier.

    Step 4

    How to buy solar leads: seven things to compare

    These are the rows of every company card below, in the order a commercial installer should weigh them.

    1. 1

      Pricing model: per enquiry, per booked appointment, per attended appointment or retainer

      Paying per enquiry is cheapest per unit, but your team still calls, qualifies and books, and many enquiries never reach a site. Paying per booked appointment moves the booking work to the supplier, but you may still pay for meetings that do not happen. Paying per attended appointment means you pay only when the meeting takes place. A retainer or flat monthly fee pays for activity, whatever it produces. Our guide to what commercial solar leads cost shows why cost per signed project is the only fair comparison.

    2. 2

      Exclusivity

      Ask how many installers receive the same lead. A shared lead is cheaper, but the customer may already have other companies on the phone. For commercial projects an exclusive meeting is usually worth more than several shared enquiries.

    3. 3

      Commercial vs domestic focus

      Many solar lead suppliers are built around homeowners, ECO schemes or home improvement. A commercial installer needs warehouses, factories, farms, offices and schools, so ask for an example commercial write-up. If you buy solar leads in the UK for C&I work, read how solar lead pricing works first.

    4. 4

      Qualification depth

      "Qualified" ranges from "the phone number works" to a full check of ownership, energy use, roof or land, the decision-maker and timeline. For commercial solar, ask who owns the building and who signs off the spend. Our commercial solar lead qualification checklist lists them.

    5. 5

      No-show and replacement terms

      Every supplier has some bad leads and missed appointments. Good terms say what counts as valid, how long you have to report a problem, and whether it is replaced, refunded or credited. Get it in writing first.

    6. 6

      Contract length

      Look for setup fees, minimum terms, notice periods and minimum spend. A short or rolling arrangement lets you stop if the numbers do not work.

    7. 7

      How the leads are generated

      Leads come from search ads, social ads, the supplier's own websites, outbound calling, email, LinkedIn or data. Intent differs: a search enquiry is actively looking, an outbound prospect may not have been until someone called. Ask where the leads come from and whether data is bought in. Our solar lead generation guide compares the main channels.

    Read 23 Oct 2026

    Each supplier in detail

    The full detail behind the comparison table, on the same eight points for every supplier. Each card links to the page we read. Terms change, so check with each supplier before you buy. Already using Lead Pronto and weighing up a switch? See Lead Pronto alternatives for UK solar installers.

    Lead Pronto

    Commercial + domestic
    Commercial or domestic
    Commercial and domestic, with a separate commercial solar page
    Pricing model
    Pay per lead, pay per appointment or hot key, or revenue share; branded campaigns at a fee of 25% of ad spend
    Published price
    Commercial: leads from £150; booked appointments from £250, priced on area, the appointment criteria and the size of the job. Domestic: standard leads from £18, branded from £35, booked hot keys from £130
    Exclusivity
    Exclusive (run as a branded campaign in your name) or shared with a small number of installers at a lower price
    Qualification
    Against criteria agreed before launch; appointments are qualified and confirmed before they reach you
    No-show / replacement terms
    Commercial leads that miss the agreed criteria are replaced; a rejection policy is included in every appointment campaign. States 82% of booked appointments are attended
    Contract
    No retainer, no contract, no notice period (pay per lead)
    How leads are generated
    Social ads, paid search and SEO

    Source: leadpronto.co.uk/commercial-solar-leads/ and leadpronto.co.uk/solar-leads/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Capital Leads

    Homeowners
    Commercial or domestic
    Homeowners (commercial not stated)
    Pricing model
    Pay per lead, delivered in real time to your CRM
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    100% exclusive
    Qualification
    Confirms the person is a homeowner and captures their energy bill size
    No-show / replacement terms
    "Transparent refund terms" (details not stated)
    Contract
    No contracts, no setup or monthly fees, no minimum timeframe
    How leads are generated
    Google Search

    Source: capital-leads.co.uk/lead-types/solar-leads/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Leads 2 Trade

    Homeowners + commercial
    Commercial or domestic
    Homeowners and commercial businesses (its lead criteria list the customer as the homeowner)
    Pricing model
    Per lead, in tiers: Hot Key (live phone hand-over), Premium (booked appointment), Qualified, Lead Vault (first come, first served)
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    Hot Key: one installer. Premium: up to 3. Qualified: up to 4. Lead Vault: sold first come, first served to network members
    Qualification
    In-house call centre: homeowner, work needed within six months, contact details, house type and roof orientation
    No-show / replacement terms
    Premium leads have a "no pitch no fee" guarantee; other tiers not stated
    Contract
    Not stated on its solar page. Installers must be MCS registered, with a year's stable trading for some accounts
    How leads are generated
    Its own websites, with leads double qualified by its call centre

    Source: leads2trade.co.uk/products/solar-panel-sales-leads/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    GMS Leads

    Domestic
    Commercial or domestic
    Domestic: ECO4 HHCRO and able-to-pay or finance homeowners
    Pricing model
    Per lead; trial orders offered
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    Exclusive, never resold
    Qualification
    Qualified leads are phone-checked by a UK home-based team, with voice-recorded consent
    No-show / replacement terms
    9 consecutive day replacement period if a lead does not qualify, cannot be contacted or will not book, to its T&Cs
    Contract
    Not stated
    How leads are generated
    Online enquiries

    Source: gmsleads.co.uk/solar-panels-leads.html (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Leads Everyday

    Domestic + commercial
    Commercial or domestic
    Homeowners and businesses
    Pricing model
    A landing page and Google Ads campaign built for you; no commission on jobs
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    Exclusive, never shared with competitors
    Qualification
    Not stated
    No-show / replacement terms
    Not stated
    Contract
    No long-term contracts; cancel any time
    How leads are generated
    A landing page built for you plus targeted Google Ads

    Source: leadseveryday.co.uk/solar-panels (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Clean Energy Group (CEG)

    Commercial
    Commercial or domestic
    Commercial and industrial, 30kW to 5MW+; UK, Australia and North America
    Pricing model
    Done-for-you prospecting and appointment setting, run under your branding; pricing model not stated
    Published price
    Not stated (pricing on request)
    Exclusivity
    Exclusive; says it does not share your leads
    Qualification
    Meetings with decision-makers and property owners
    No-show / replacement terms
    Not stated (says it guarantees meetings with your ideal C&I clients)
    Contract
    No lock-in contracts, cancel any time
    How leads are generated
    AI prospecting, B2B intent email campaigns and its own sales development representatives

    Source: cleanenergygroup.co/commercial-solar-lead-generation/ and cleanenergygroup.co/uk (read 23 Oct 2026)

    HelloClicks

    Not stated
    Commercial or domestic
    Not stated
    Pricing model
    Pay per lead ("pay for performance"); can pre-schedule appointments into your calendar
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    Not stated
    Qualification
    Checks the quote request is accurate and the prospect is close to a decision; postcode targeting
    No-show / replacement terms
    Not stated
    Contract
    Rolling monthly agreement, cancel any time
    How leads are generated
    Not stated on its solar page

    Source: helloclicks.co.uk/solar-leads/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Royal Energy

    Commercial + residential
    Commercial or domestic
    Commercial installers, EPCs and developers, plus a separate residential service; USA and UK
    Pricing model
    Commercial: a pipeline of opportunities. Residential: leads and appointments. Pricing model not stated
    Published price
    Not stated (discovery call)
    Exclusivity
    Residential: one buyer per lead or appointment in your area. Commercial: not stated
    Qualification
    Residential: SMS-verified. Commercial: not stated
    No-show / replacement terms
    Not stated
    Contract
    Not stated. Says it works only with established businesses in a defined service area
    How leads are generated
    Not stated in detail on its homepage

    Source: royalenergy.co/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Compare Solar

    Not stated (Google searchers)
    Commercial or domestic
    People searching Google for solar; homeowner or business not stated
    Pricing model
    Enquiries delivered by email, Google Sheets, SMS or CRM; pricing model not stated
    Published price
    Not stated (tailored proposal)
    Exclusivity
    Shared: your company and up to 2 others (a maximum of 3 in total)
    Qualification
    Phone number verified with a unique PIN before delivery
    No-show / replacement terms
    Not stated
    Contract
    Not stated; deliveries can be paused and restarted
    How leads are generated
    Google Search Ads only (no social media ads)

    Source: comparesolar.co.uk/are-you-an-installer (read 23 Oct 2026)

    Boiler Guide

    Homeowners
    Commercial or domestic
    Solar PV and battery enquiries from people asking about their own property (homeowner or tenant is checked)
    Pricing model
    Pay as you go: a fee for each lead you choose to buy from a dashboard
    Published price
    Not stated
    Exclusivity
    Offered to 3 companies, never more
    Qualification
    Telephone qualified: contact details, homeowner or tenant, timing, and consent to be contacted by installers
    No-show / replacement terms
    "Fair returns policy" (details not stated). Says it does not guarantee sales or book appointments
    Contract
    Free to join; no contract, subscription or membership fees. MCS (or equivalent) required
    How leads are generated
    Its own Solar Guide website

    Source: boilerguide.co.uk/trade/solar-pv-leads (read 23 Oct 2026)

    PoweredLeads

    Homeowners
    Commercial or domestic
    Homeowners asking for a solar quote
    Pricing model
    Pay per accepted lead, bought in prepaid blocks
    Published price
    From £45 per accepted lead; prices vary with order size and repeat orders, and the starting price does not apply to a first order
    Exclusivity
    One installer per agreed postcode area
    Qualification
    A homeowner who asked for a quote, in your postcodes, owns the property, with verified name, address and phone number
    No-show / replacement terms
    Leads that miss its standard are replaced free; remaining balance refunded if a lead from your locked postcodes goes to another installer
    Contract
    Prepaid lead blocks; no advertising budget or monthly management retainer
    How leads are generated
    Not stated on its solar leads page

    Source: poweredleads.co.uk/solar-leads/ (read 23 Oct 2026)

    TNW Marketing

    UsCommercial only
    Commercial or domestic
    Commercial only (businesses, not homeowners)
    Pricing model
    Pay per qualified, attended site appointment
    Published price
    £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, set by system size and qualification (bills, half-hourly data)
    Exclusivity
    Exclusive to one installer, never shared
    Qualification
    Ownership or landlord consent, energy spend (meters and billing), roof suitability, decision-maker and buying intent
    No-show / replacement terms
    60%+ show rate; billed only for attended surveys, and a booking that misses the agreed brief is replaced or refunded
    Contract
    No retainer, no minimum spend, no long contract
    How leads are generated
    Outbound calling, email, LinkedIn and paid ads; TNW qualifies each business by phone, then books the meeting into your calendar
    All sources (each company's own website, read 23 Oct 2026)

    First compared on 6 Oct 2026. On 23 Oct 2026 every supplier was read again, Compare Solar, Boiler Guide and PoweredLeads were added (all three rank for "buy solar leads uk"), and anything we could no longer find on a supplier's own page was taken out.

    What the comparison shows

    A few patterns stand out. None makes one supplier right for everyone, but they show what to ask.

    • Few publish prices.

      Lead Pronto and TNW Marketing are the only suppliers here that list commercial solar prices on their sites, and PoweredLeads publishes a domestic price. The rest price on request, so expect to compare quotes, and ask for them on the same basis (per lead, per appointment or per month).

    • The product behind "solar leads" differs widely.

      Here you can buy a PIN-verified web enquiry, a phone-qualified lead, a live hand-over, a booked appointment, outbound meetings or a managed ad campaign. Compare like with like.

    • Most are not commercial-only.

      Four suppliers state a homeowner or domestic focus, three cover both, Royal Energy runs separate commercial and residential services, and only Clean Energy Group and TNW Marketing describe themselves as commercial. If you install C&I systems, ask each one for an example commercial lead.

    • Exclusivity is often a product choice.

      Some sell only exclusive leads; others sell exclusive and shared versions. Compare Solar and Boiler Guide offer each enquiry to up to three companies, and Leads 2 Trade's booked appointments go to up to three installers.

    • Contracts are mostly short.

      Most suppliers that mention contracts state no long-term contract, a rolling monthly agreement or pay as you go. No-show and replacement terms are where they differ most, and five of the eleven do not state them at all.

    Questions to ask any lead generation company

    Whether you are talking to a specialist solar lead provider or a general lead generation agency in the UK, put these questions to every supplier and get the answers in writing.

    1. 1Do you generate commercial solar enquiries, or mainly homeowners? Can I see an example of a commercial lead or write-up?
    2. 2Am I paying per enquiry, per booked appointment, per attended appointment, or a monthly fee?
    3. 3How many other installers receive the same lead or appointment?
    4. 4What exactly is checked before a lead reaches me: ownership or lease, energy spend, roof or land, decision-maker, timeline?
    5. 5Who will I be meeting: the bill payer and decision-maker, or whoever filled in the form?
    6. 6What counts as a valid lead or appointment, and what happens with no-shows, cancellations and wrong details?
    7. 7How quickly must I report a bad lead, and is it replaced, refunded or credited?
    8. 8Is there a contract, a minimum term, a notice period, a setup fee or a minimum spend?
    9. 9Where do the leads come from: your own websites, paid ads, outbound calling, email, LinkedIn, or bought-in data?
    10. 10Can I start with a small order and judge it on cost per signed project?

    Then track every lead from enquiry to attended meeting, quote and signed project. Our free lead calculator works out how many attended appointments you need for your install target, and how many raw leads it would take to get the same surveys yourself.

    Where we fit

    Where TNW Marketing fits

    TNW Marketing is a commercial solar lead generation company. We do not sell domestic leads. We book pre-qualified commercial site meetings for UK installers.

    • You are billed only for qualified, attended commercial surveys
    • Every appointment is exclusive to one installer
    • Each business is checked for ownership or landlord consent, energy spend, roof suitability and buying intent, and you meet the decision-maker
    • A booking that misses the agreed brief is replaced or refunded
    • No retainer, monthly minimum or long tie-in

    It suits commercial installers whose surveyors would rather sell than prospect. It is a weaker fit if you want domestic enquiries, or have a large calling team that needs raw leads. Hear from installers already working with us on the reviews page and in the case studies, or browse more installer guides on the guides hub.

    Solar leads UK: FAQ

    How much do commercial solar leads cost in the UK?

    Of the 12 UK suppliers compared on this page, two publish a commercial price on their own websites (read 23 Oct 2026): Lead Pronto lists commercial leads from £150 and booked appointments from £250, depending on area, criteria and job size, and TNW Marketing charges £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, set by system size and qualification. The others price on request. Compare cost per attended appointment and cost per signed project, not cost per form fill.

    What do solar leads cost from UK suppliers?

    Domestic solar leads are cheaper per unit than commercial ones. On 23 Oct 2026, Lead Pronto listed domestic solar leads from £18 and PoweredLeads exclusive homeowner leads from £45 per accepted lead. Commercial prices published by the suppliers here start at £150 a lead and £250 a booked appointment. A lead is not the same product as a booked appointment, so compare like with like.

    Is there a commercial solar leads UK price list?

    Not an industry-wide one. Most suppliers quote on request, because the price depends on your area, the system sizes you want and how tightly the brief is drawn. The table on this page lists every price the suppliers we compared publish, with the date we read it.

    What is a good cost per lead for solar?

    There is no single good figure, because a lead can be a shared form fill or an attended meeting with the person who signs. Work out the cost per signed project instead: the price per lead divided by the share of leads that become an attended survey and the share of surveys you sign, plus your team's time. A cheap lead that never reaches a site can cost more per project than a dearer booked appointment.

    Where can I buy solar leads in the UK?

    From four kinds of supplier: lead sellers and networks that sell enquiries per lead, pay-per-appointment providers that book a meeting into your diary, lead generation agencies that run ads in your name, and outbound appointment setters that contact businesses for you. Commercial installers usually want fewer, exclusive, pre-qualified meetings with business owners rather than volume of homeowner enquiries. The comparison table on this page shows which UK suppliers do which.

    Are there solar leads for sale for commercial installers in the UK?

    Yes. Commercial solar leads are for sale as raw enquiries, qualified leads and booked site appointments. On 23 Oct 2026, Lead Pronto listed commercial leads from £150 and booked appointments from £250, and TNW Marketing charges £250 to £1,000+VAT per exclusive booked appointment. Most other UK suppliers in the comparison table price on request, and several sell mainly homeowner leads, so check the supplier generates commercial enquiries before you buy.

    What is a solar lead generation agency?

    A business that finds solar prospects for installers. Some run ads in your name for a monthly fee or a share of ad spend, some sell the enquiries they generate per lead, and some (appointment setters) call and qualify businesses and book the meeting into your diary. The comparison table on this page shows which model each UK supplier uses.

    Are solar installer leads worth buying?

    They are when the cost per signed project works for your margins. Before you buy, check whether the lead is exclusive or shared, whether it is an enquiry to chase or a booked meeting, who checked ownership, energy spend and the decision-maker, and what happens after a no-show. Start with a small order and measure cost per attended survey and cost per signed project, not cost per lead.

    What are exclusive solar leads?

    Leads or appointments sold to one installer only and never resold. Of the suppliers here, some sell only exclusive leads, some offer exclusive and shared versions, and some go to up to three or four installers. Get it in writing: sold once, not recycled after you turn it down, and what happens if you find it was sold elsewhere.

    Which are the best commercial solar lead generation companies in the UK?

    There is no single best supplier for every installer, and TNW Marketing, which publishes this page, is one of the suppliers compared. A domestic installer with a large phone team may want volume of homeowner enquiries; a commercial installer usually wants fewer, exclusive, pre-qualified meetings with business owners. Compare pricing model, exclusivity, commercial focus, qualification, no-show terms and contract length, then test on a small order.

    What does a solar lead generation company do?

    It finds people or businesses interested in solar and passes them to installers. Some sell enquiries, some book appointments into your diary, and some run advertising for you for a fee.

    What is a commercial solar lead?

    A business, farm, school or other organisation that has shown interest in solar for its own site, passed to an installer. A useful commercial lead says who owns the building, roughly what the site spends on electricity, what roof or land is available, who signs off the spend and when they want to act. Without those, it is a contact record, not a lead.

    What size is a typical commercial solar system in the UK?

    It depends on the site. Government statistics (DESNZ, end of August 2026) count 92,553 UK installations between 10 and 50 kW, averaging about 21 kW, and 8,943 between 50 kW and 5 MW, averaging about 450 kW (our calculation). The larger band holds 4,013 MW, about twice the capacity of the smaller one. Agree the system size or roof area you want with any lead supplier before you buy.

    Are solar leads shared with other installers?

    It depends on the supplier and the product. Some sell only exclusive leads, others offer exclusive and shared options, and some products go to up to three or four installers. Always ask before you buy.

    Is TNW Marketing exclusive?

    Yes. Each booked appointment goes to one installer only and is never sold to several companies at once.

    What does TNW Marketing cost?

    £250 to £1,000+VAT per booked appointment, depending on system size and qualification. No retainer, no minimum spend.

    What is the difference between a lead generation company and a lead generation agency?

    The terms overlap. A lead generation company usually sells you the output (a lead or an appointment) at a unit price. A lead generation agency often runs campaigns on your behalf for a monthly fee or a share of ad spend, and you work whatever comes in. Pay-per-appointment providers sit at the outcome end: you pay when a qualified meeting is booked.

    Should a commercial solar installer buy domestic solar leads?

    Usually not. Domestic leads are homeowners asking about their own roof, often sold in volume and shared. Commercial projects need different qualification: ownership, daytime energy use, roof or land, and who signs off the spend.

    What should happen if a booked appointment does not turn up?

    Agree it in writing before you start. Good terms say what counts as a valid appointment, how quickly you must report a no-show or an unqualified lead, and whether it is replaced, refunded or credited. At TNW Marketing you are billed only for qualified, attended commercial surveys, and bookings that miss the agreed brief are replaced or refunded.

    Related guides for installers

    Browse every installer guide on the guides hub.

    Commercial site meetings, paid per attended appointment

    Pre-qualified, exclusive commercial solar appointments for UK installers. No retainer, no minimum spend.

    See available projects